Second Place Ain’t Bad

Liberty and Death came in second in the recursion contest from Monte Cook Games! There were some very cool entries in the contest and I’m proud to have written up something the judges found interesting.

I think that Tunnel Aph and Weavings were the ones I found most interesting. I can totally see the characters in our game translating to Tunnel Aph on a quest. I’m not sure I could work Weavings into the game, but I was impressed with how much world-building MatthewSylvia was able to do around the subject. I studied mesoamerican archaeology in school, so I have a soft spot for Xibalba as well.

Leave a Reply

